top of page

Sam Eastwood: Wisdom (poem)



Wisdom


A little essay:

Another conspiracy theory?

As I walk alone my path, I contemplate...


All this ‘Stuff’ going on around the outer world, that I abide in. Those that want something, which is most of them, often think their view is correct, conflict.

Why do this?

Worries around being chipped? Connected to some sort of Grid?

Guess what you already are!

No, not the one in your present state of mind, there’s

another where I am.

Interconnected to the Conscious Universe just like you, see we are all made of stardust, parts of each other, and with

“Everything.”

Surely if this is the case, then why carry on lost in a world where conflict rages, who gets what stuff?

Being connected, conscious of who you are, A Soul

interconnected to everything. Being this person, kind,

considerate and helpful, assisting others along their path.

Do what you say, be faithful, be yourself. There is no

further need.

True, this is not easy, but worth a try don’t you imagine?

That’s enlightenment within yourself, it illuminates from your Soul. Everything.


I stop and sit on a log, in a glade. I feel the warmth as

prisms of sunlight dances through the leaves; I feel the air passing by the leaf as it falls. Slowly standing, I make a mental note, to engage with others along the way, being kind and with a loving way.


Sam’s poems©


*Sam Eastwood, poet from New Zeland. In 2016 he published a collection of poems Sharing Love.





29 views0 comments
bottom of page